ITB Berlin 2011

Triumphal victory of Kazakhstan in the ITB 2011 international tourist exhibition

In the period of 9-13 of March, 2011, the Ministry of Tourism and Sport of the Republic of Kazakhstan took part at the 45th annual International Tourism Exhibition ITB 2011, held in Berlin (Federative Republic of Germany).
The International exhibition was held in exhibition hall “Messedamm Berlin” on the area of 160 sq.m., which included more than 11 000 stands, representing 188 countries of the world.
ITB Berlin can not be called only the exhibition, because it is found to be concentration of culture and traditions, intercourse and business at the international degree. Thousands of people visit the ITB exhibition annually, who strives for widening of business relations and interconnection with new tourist directions. In the framework of the exhibition forums, summits, conferences and meetings of large tourism organizations were held.
By the results of the exhibition Kazakhstan was awarded twice. Award for the best stand on 5 categories – “Best stand of Europe”, “Best stand of America”, “Best stand of Middle East”, “Best stand of Asia, Pacific Ocean region and Australia” and “Best stand of Africa”, also 10 nominees are announced in each category.
According to the opinion of the independent experts among the winner of national administrations of countries, i.e. other countries (188 participants) first in history of its participation Kazakhstan stand was awarded “BEST OF BEST” becoming the first stand in the world on tourist presentation of country potential. Jurors estimated stands by several criteria: design of the stand, creativity, work with mass media, work at the stand and presentation of national traditions and culture, presentation of branding products. Experts marked the hospitality of Kazakh people, kindness, openness and authentic atmosphere.
Stand of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as in previous year, won the first place in the category “Asia/Australia/Oceania”, consolidating the success and positions at the world tourism business arena, leaving Korea behind (2 place).
Ministry of Tourism and Sport of RK in cooperation with German consulting company “Compass” organized the presentation of Kazakhstan tourism bureau opened in Cologne and presentation of appropriate internet site www.kasachstan-tourismus.de.
This bureau in cooperation with German Mass Media will deal with Kazakhstan tourism brand promotion through internet for German audience.
 

Choose a region or a city:

Book a room

Book

City Guests
Check-in

ITB Berlin 2011

Триумфальная победа Казахстана на Международной туристской выставке ITB 2011

В период с 9 по 13 марта 2011 года Министерство туризма и спорта Республики Казахстан приняло участие на ежегодной 45-ой Международной туристской выставке ITB 2011, прошедшей в городе Берлин (Федеративная Республика Германия).
Международная выставка проходила в выставочном комплексе «Messedamm Berlin» на площади 160 тысяч кв. м., который вместил более 11 000 стендов, представляющих 188 стран мира.
ITB Berlin нельзя назвать просто выставкой, так как она является сосредоточением культур и традиций, общения и бизнеса на международном уровне. Ежегодно выставку ITB посещают десятки тысяч человек, которые стремятся расширить деловые связи и установить контакты с новыми туристскими направлениями. В рамках выставки проводятся форумы, саммиты, совещания и встречи крупных туристских организаций.
По итогам выставки Казахстан получил две награды. Награда за лучший стенд по 5 категориям – «Лучший стенд Европы», «Америки», «Ближнего Востока», «Азии, Тихоокеанского региона и Австралии» и «Африки», по которым также были объявлены 10 номинантов.
Стенд Республики Казахстан, как и в прошлом году, занял первое место в категории «Азии, Тихоокеанского региона и Австралии», тем самым закрепив свой успех и позиции на арене мирового туристского бизнеса, опередив Корею (2-е место).
По единодушному мнению независимых экспертов среди победителей национальных администраций стран, т.е. других государств (188 участников) впервые за всю историю своего участия, Казахстанский стенд удостоен награды «Best of best» (лучший из лучших), став номер один во всем мире по представлению туристского потенциала страны. Члены жюри оценивали стенды по нескольким критериям: дизайн стенда, креативность, работа со средствами массовой информации, работа на стенде и презентация национальных традиций и культуры, представление имиджевой продукции. Эксперты отметили грандиозный потенциал туризма Казахстана и особое гостеприимство казахстанцев, доброту, открытость и аутентичную атмосферу.
Министерство туризма и спорта РК совместно с немецкой консалтинговой компанией «Compass» провело презентацию открытого в городе Кёльн туристического бюро Казахстана и соответствующей интернет-страницы www.kasachstan-tourismus.de. Это бюро в сотрудничестве с германскими СМИ будет заниматься вопросами продвижения туристского бренда Казахстана в интернете для немецкоязычной аудитории.
 

Выберите регион или город:

Бронирование гостиниц

Бронирование

Город Гости
Заезд