Aral Sea

The Aral Sea, which almost coincides with Central Asia, is located in the heart of Eurasia. Basin covers the whole territory of Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, the majority of Turkmenistan, the three provinces of the Kyrgyz Republic (Osh, Jalalabad, Naryn), the southern part of Kazakhstan (two regions: Kyzylorda and South Kazakhstan) and the northern part of Afghanistan and Iran. Here we consider only the first of five countries located in the Aral Sea basin. This area extends between 56o and 78o east longitude and 33o and 52o north latitude, covering an area of 1.549 million Among these, around 0.59 million of land is suitable for cultivation.

There is no virtual tour of this attraction yet


No comments left yet. Be first to leave a comment!